

COUNCIL OF COMMONWEALTH STUDENT GOVERNMENTS THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

312 HUB-Robeson Center, University Park, PA 16802 (814) 863-0697 - psuccsg.org

C.R. 22.23.11 Defining Central Staff vs. Executive Board

Authors: CRC

Sponsors: Elise DuFour (University Park), Christian Gil (University Park), Jaliesa Quinones (University Park), Aiden Conese (Altoona), Matthew Strupczewski (Behrend), Jessica Gore (Brandywine), Abel Season (University Park), Maria Catalina (Fayette)

Whereas, The Council of Commonwealth Student Governments (CCSG) represents the

concerns of the students attending the campus in matters of a University-wide

nature,

Whereas, The distinction between central staff and executive board is not clearly stated.

The constitution under Article I: Membership currently defines recommended central staff members as being limited to the Chief of Staff, Financial Manager,

Executive Secretary, committee directors, Programming Director, and

Commonwealth Fee Board Chair.

Whereas, Executive board should be defined as the President, Vice President, Speaker of

the Commonwealth, Executive Liaison, Chief of Staff, Executive Secretary, Programming Director, Public Relations Director, Commonwealth Fee Board Chair and Financial Manager. Central staff should be defined as all other staff not

named above

Whereas, The following addition should be implemented into the constitution:

Executive Board Members

All members of Executive Board are also members of Central Staff, but not vice versa.

- President
- Vice President
- Speaker of the Commonwealth
- Executive Liaison
- Chief of Staff
- Executive Secretary
- Programming Director
- Financial Manager

- Public Relations Director
- Commonwealth Fee Board Chair

Be it resolved, The Council of Commonwealth Student Government support the implementation of clear definitions of membership for the Council of Commonwealth Student Governments (CCSG) executive board and central staff.

Respectfully,

Constitutional Review Committee

Elise DuFour (University Park), Christian Gil (University Park), Jaliesa Quinones (University Park), Aiden Conese (Altoona), Matthew Strupczewski (Behrend), Jessica Gore (Brandywine), Abel Season (University Park), Maria Catalina (Fayette)

Council Action
Vote37:0_:0 Pass:x Fail:Postponed:
Presidential Action
Approved: \times Veto: Date: $11/07/2022$
Kara Wright